Inspiration

“I can do everything through him  who gives me strength.” Philippians4:13. Some years ago as I was cleaning a building at school, I began to formulate an idea in my head about a novel. What if Satan began to use modern technology to achieve his goal of destroying the world? As we look around us today, we see video games and movies with graphic killings, uninhibited sex  and total disregard for our fellow man. Billy Graham once said ” There are two great forces, God’s force of good and the devil’s force of evil, and I believe Satan is alive and working and he is working harder than ever, and we have many mysteries that we don’t understand”  As in the Old Testaments and new, there was always one who turned wayward peoples back to God, standing in the ways of the devil. My idea was there  would be one. in this day that would be a protagonist against him,and thus the first novel was born. As the novel progressed, I sometimes wonder if there was a divine making of this story and I now believe there was. As I continued on with this book, I had to pause many times because of personal matters which seemed to be more pressing and now it is finished and published on ebook. The sequel is now being written as I speak and pray that it may inspire others to be more open minded.

Leave a Reply

